Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Amy Dredge (Tel: 01443 863100 Email: dredga@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 30th November 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Health Social Care and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee will be held in the Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Tuesday, 6th December, 2016 at 5.30 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

wis Burns

Chris Burns
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

Pages

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of Interest.

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest (s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To approve and sign the following minutes: -

3 Health Social Care and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee held on the 25th October 2016.

1 - 6



- 4 Consideration of any matter referred to this Committee in accordance with the call-in procedure.
- 5 To receive a verbal report by the Cabinet Member(s).
- 6 Health Social Care and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee Forward Work Programme.

7 - 14

7 To receive and consider the following Cabinet report*: -

Whole Authority Mid-Year Revenue Budget Monitoring Report 2016/17

*If a Member of the Scrutiny Committee wishes for the above Cabinet report to be brought forward for discussion at the meeting please contact Amy Dredge, Committee Services Officer, Tel no. 01443 863100 by 10.00am on Monday, 5th December 2016.

To receive and consider the following Scrutiny reports: -

- 8 Aneurin Bevan University Health Board Update.
- 9 Hospital Discharge Task and Finish Group Update.

15 - 18

Circulation:

Councillors: L. Ackerman (Chair), Mrs E.M. Aldworth, A. Angel, Mrs A. Blackman, Mrs P. Cook (Vice Chair), M. Evans, Ms J. Gale, L. Gardiner, C.J. Gordon, D.C. Harse, G. J. Hughes, L. Jones, A. Lewis, A. Passmore, J.A. Pritchard and S. Skivens

Users and Carers: Mr C. Luke, Mrs J. Morgan, Miss L. Price and Mrs M. Veater

Aneurin Bevan Health Board: S. Millar (ABUHB)

And Appropriate Officers